Piotr Moss - Form X

Price: €49.90 49.90
quantity pc.

product unavailable

* - Field mandatory


Form X for guitar & string quartet composed by Piotr Moss in 1992

Score (28 pages) + parts

Available in BOOK, PDF and PDF+BOOK formats

Duration: 17'

ISMN: 979-0-801582-00-3


Piotr Moss about the music:

"This composition is a development of the previously created piece Regards éloignés for guitar and accordion. The study consisted of arranging the accordion part for a string quartet, the guitar part remained unchanged. However, I do not know what made me do such an instrumentation. The piece was created quite a long time ago, memory is sometimes unreliable...
The composition consists of three parts. The construction rule will be to contrast short music sections with very different textures. I think the work gives a lot of interpretation possibilities for both soloist and string quartet. It is written so that „musicians like to play it" as Grażyna Bacewicz always told me."

Click here and listen to Form X on Spotify

Shop is in view mode
View full version of the site
Sklep internetowy